Post Valentine’s Day Celebration!

I have a very love-hate relationship with Valentine’s Day. Mostly hate.

I know what you’re thinking. I must be that girl who never has a Valentine and just thinks that everyone else is icky. My friend, please. I have had a Valentine a few times. It’s really the fact that people feel the need to show an insane amount of affection on one day and pretend like the rest of the year doesn’t compare.

No one needs heart shaped balloons.

No one needs heart shaped candy.

Every girl needs that necklace from Tiffany & Co. you were looking up ….  😉 …. but she doesn’t need it on February 14th.

February 15th, it just became okay.

And boy do I love February 15th. Let me tell you why:

Valentine’s Day candy is half off.

omg. yes.

omg. yes.

Restaurants are so busy still, that I don’t feel the need to waste my money out. 

Plus, eating in is healthier.

Cheesy movies are still playing on TV!

And you still get to watch The Walking Dead on Valentine’s Day!

Everything isn’t pink and red and white anymore!

Come on. Blue is an acceptable color.

Publix is doing a pizza night!

If you don’t live near a Publix, I can’t help you. Your grocery store probably does something similar, but I promise you it’s not the same. On top of that, you can probably get on sale Valentine’s Day cookies, cupcakes, and whatever else the bakery section has that’s pink.

Leave a Reply

