Whole Wheat Honey Banana Bread

Delicious!

Delicious!

I tend to buy too many bananas. I intend on eating them, but sometimes it just doesn’t happen! Okay, most times it doesn’t happen. Thankfully, ripe bananas are perfect for banana bread. I like to experiment with my banana bread as well. I feel like banana bread can never get old, but it definitely can’t get old if you’re always changing it up. Last time, I made Whole Wheat Greek Yogurt Banana Bread. This time, I am super lazy and only used ingredients that were in my house. Introducing: Whole Wheat Honey Banana Bread.

What you need:

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/3 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3-4 mashed bananas (this is important! I only had two, so I only used two. It’s not very moist when you skimp on the bananas!)
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 2 cups whole wheat flour

What you need to do:

Set that oven to 350 like you usually do. Go ahead and grease your pan(s); I make little ones but you might prefer one loaf. Beat together all the ingredients except the flour in a bowl. Once smooth, slowly add the flour. Be sure to scrape down the sides! Pour the batter into the pan(s) and let sit uncovered for ten minutes. Bake the bread for 50 minutes with a small layer of aluminum on top. You don’t need to cover it entirely, just lay it flat. Put a knife or toothpick in the middle of the bread to see if it’s done. Once the knife or toothpick comes out clean, take the bread out of the oven and let it cool. Once cool, remove from the pan and enjoy!

*Note: This is so good with Nutella on it. Scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

