My First Pinterest Fail

Banana cutter!

Banana cutter!

I really like banana chips. I also know that banana chips really aren’t that good for you because so many things are added to them. I thought that maybe I could make my own though so I took to Pinterest! Almost every website says you can cut bananas, throw them on the baking sheet with some lemon juice, and work that oven! Unfortunately for me… This didn’t work out AT ALL. The bananas never became chips. They stayed mushy! Some people commented that once you take them out of the oven they can be mushy but they harden while they are sitting out. Incorrect!

The beginning.

The beginning.

 

Out of the oven!

Out of the oven!

 

Mine stayed mushy and eventually I couldn’t remove them at all. It was so bad. I also bought so many bananas – because I thought I would be making millions of banana chips – that I eventually made a new banana bread recipe. Get excited! I only have about five other banana bread recipes on here. They are all delicious though and the bread didn’t fail like these chips. Any tips on how to make the chips work? I’d really like to keep trying.

Massive fail.

Massive fail.

Leave a Reply

