A Fall Concert Playlist

In the midst of going back to school and becoming perpetually busy, I’ll be attending a couple concerts this fall. I think a few hours jumping up and down to the music will be a wonderful break from everything else going on in this world. There are so many tours this fall and I definitely recommend making it out to one! For me, I’ll be throwing myself into the past and enjoying some present day head bobbing!

Image
Backstreet Boys: In a World Like This Tour

HELLO?!!?!? Welcome back to elementary school! Back in the day I loved me some BSB (my first AIM screen name was BSBfan1287…I mean, come on) but I was so young and my parents weren’t about to sit through a concert. Speed to 2013 and BSB is definitely back, and I’m definitely all in.

Image
Two Door Cinema Club

While I did go to high school with one of the guys from Passion Pit, I’m not seeing their joint tour (although I bet it’ll be very good). If you’ve never seen a TDCC show, it’s a really  epic time. Everyone just wants to be there and sing along. It’s not like some girl dragged her boyfriend and he’s miserable or vice versa. Even if you don’t know the music, you can’t help but get sucked in.

Image
The Lumineers

This is a new one for me. I’ve never seen them in concert, but I have a feeling this is going to be such an enjoyable, chill night. I have a feeling I’ll leave here feeling relaxed similar to the feeling you get when you leave yoga. A little bit like you accomplished something with a side of the world being on your side.

Image
Fallout Boy 

This one really is a gem. Fallout Boy has Panic at the Disco opening for them, which totally makes sense since the music is quite similar. Sometimes bands choose to add another opener to get the crowd ready. Shortly after I saw Twenty One Pilots, they were added to the tour, too. Once TWP was added, I was 150% on board. My calves are going to be burning from jumping. But hey, you don’t get killer calves by sitting down.

Image
Justin Timberlake: The 20/20 Experience World Tour

I’m ending the year in a mix between the past and the present. Like most people my age, I grew up with NSYNC and definitely notice that Justin Timberlake is the one that demolished all the others. JT grew and changed and we all grew and changed with him. Thankfully the bleached blonde curly hair grew out, too.

Leave a Reply

