Pumpkin with Dunkin!

I’m not entirely sure how I became so lucky to get invited to Dunkin Donut events, but I did and I couldn’t be more excited!

Finally it’s fall and I spent the morning with some awesome Jacksonville bloggers at a nearby Dunkin Donuts.  One word: PUMPKIN.

Oh…and YUM!

Screen Shot 2013-09-25 at 11.56.00 PM

We sampled a White Chocolate Pumpkin Mocha – I’ve had the white chocolate pumpkin latte, but the mocha was also really good! I’ve been pleasantly surprised because I’m not really a pumpkin person, but I’ve really been craving this lately. We also tried pumpkin coffee, iced. This was a little too sweet for me, but I liked tasting the difference between the mocha and the coffee.

Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 12.43.04 AM

We sampled an Angus Big N Toasted Sandwich. It was actually quite good! Definitely not low in calories, but I loved the texas toast. I’m not big on breakfast sandwiches, but I recommend it! Since it’s offered all day, I think it would make a better “breakfast for lunch” item.

My favorite item of the morning!

My favorite item of the morning!

We had a pumpkin donut, pumpkin pie donut, and a pumpkin munchkin. If you get the pumpkin pie donut, don’t get a sweet coffee! It’s so sweet, but delicious, just keep that in mind. My favorite item, the pumpkin muffin! It was so moist and perfect. If you’re looking for something a little less sweet in the morning, try the pumpkin bagel. The bagel wasn’t sweet at all, but had a suprising ribbon of pumpkin running through it.

The cutest Halloween display!

The cutest Halloween display!

Keep in mind that tonight, September 26, from 7-8 there’s Florida Dunkin Donuts Twitter Party! Use the hashtag #DDFuelsFlorida and join in on the conversation. I’ll be joining the conversation and sending some DD Pumpkin love.

Not only that, but Sunday, September 29 is National Coffee Day! On Sunday, Dunkin is offering packaged coffee for only $5.99 and K-Cup Packs for $7.99! It gets even better because if you use the Dunkin Donuts app, you can get a free small hot or cold coffee! FREE COFFE! (iPhone app, download it). The app is pretty awesome, anyway. You can load a gift card or even gift a gift card! The gift card can be any amount, too, so if you just want to gift a single coffee, send $2 or more. I love the convenience.

I don’t know about you, but DD has been stealing a little bit of my heart lately. Even though the sun is still shining bright, get some Florida Fall with DD!

Leave a Reply

