Burrito Bros Taco Co.

Just from living in Jacksonville, I know a lot of people who are from or spent a lot of time in Gainesville. All of them have told me about Burrito Bros Taco Co and how delicious it is. Thankfully it’s really close to where I stay when I’m there so I found it! I actually walked past it four weekends in a row… It’s down a slight ally and usually when I’m walking I’m on a mission so I missed it. This past school weekend I was determined to try some local Gainesville food, and I was so very impressed!

First of all, my friend Nicole and I had no idea what we were doing. The girl at the counter was so nice and helpful! It’s a “walk up to the counter and order” kind of joint. The seating is outside and it was a little chilly, but all in all it wasn’t a bad thing.

Burrito Bros Taco Co.

I kept it simple with my order because sometimes you just want to get to try the basics. I had two tacos – one with chicken and one with black beans. Normally I really don’t like hard tacos, but honestly these were so good! I added guacamole to the chicken taco and it had an interesting green sauce. I have no idea what it was but I loved it. I also liked that my two tacos – as simple as they were – had different cheeses. My chicken taco had mozzarella and black bean taco had cheddar. I know this really sounds so simple, but the tacos were just super delicious!

Chicken Taco Bean Taco!

Nicole ordered before me and got a sweet potato burrito – which I’ve never even seen as a thing before! It was giant. And it was sooooo yummy! And she was so nice enough to let me take a picture of her eating it. I have such good friends.

Nicole enjoying her taco!If you find yourself in Gainesville, walk the alleyway to Burrito Bros Taco Co. You’ll thank me!

One thought on “Burrito Bros Taco Co.

Leave a Reply

