Still Reading [The Silkworm]

I was going to title this post “you say I’m just a slacker, but I’m not the only one.” It was too long though. It did make me laugh so I still wanted to share it.

I haven’t posted in awhile, but it’s not because I’m a slacker! Life has changed so much and has been so busy that I don’t know where the time went!

It’s Tuesday so I wanted to spread some book love.

Currently I’m reading The Silkworm but Robert Galibraith (aka JK Rowling). It’s the second in the series. If you’ve seen my other book posts I like to flip open the book to a page and just find a quote so here goes…

For a split second he considered retreat, slamming the door on them, but that meant being trapped and having to face them later.

20140729-202831-73711707.jpg

Have you read this book? Have you read The Cuckoo’s Calling?

I have a million books on my to read shelf right now, but when the world is going crazy the best place to be is in a book.

Leave a Reply

