Book Club Reads [Lexicon]

I love that in book club we choose different, random books. Ones that I would usually never read. It’s not that they don’t interest me, but people really do find cool books that are just so far off my radar.

This book I actually received in my book riot quarterly book box. It had handwritten post it notes from the author which is just the coolest thing ever.

I had a bit of a hard time getting into it, but once I did I was very hooked and needed to know what happened.

Now that it’s ended I’ve actually had quite a hard time moving on. My book break up has been hard on me.

This contradicted what she’d been taught. The brain used language to frame concepts: it employed words to identify and organize its own chemical soup.

Leave a Reply

