Life at the Convention Center

Ha. I felt as if I lived at the Orlando convention center for a week. I went to the first Orlando Cake Fair, NBMBAA, and the Southern Women’s Show all in a week. I met a lot of people from other cities that said they haven’t seen a convention center like the one we were in. I’ve been to this convention center quite a few times so I have no idea what they are talking about. But Orlando does more than the convention center and I’m always determined to find some good food.

Cowfish.

I know Cowfish isn’t native to Orlando, but I really wanted to try it and I needed to know what the deal was. I was starving by the time I got there, but the food was awesome. I went completely out of my normal must eat burger everything and opted for a black bean burger and some sweet potato fries. The service was on point. I wish I’d gotten a milkshake. I’ll be back though. Oh, and the bathroom signs made me giggle.

IMG_5419

Black Bean Burger!

IMG_5417 IMG_5418 IMG_5426 IMG_5427

Yellow Dog Eats

This was a pretty interesting place. Most important thing to know: The portions are MASSIVE. I wasn’t expecting it. They are dog friendly, had a good band and a good vibe going. I didn’t love the service. I went back to get desserts and no one helped me for a hot minute and then didn’t really seem interested when I was selecting. If I were you I’d also skip the desserts and just focus on the meal.

IMG_5483

Buffalo!

IMG_5484

Most importantly: Maggie Rose!

IMG_5486

We split desserts 🙂

I also grabbed a quick burger at Shake Shack because I needed quick grub one day. Not terrible, but honestly…if you want Shake Shack go to NYC. It must be the water because it just didn’t taste the same.

Leave a Reply

