Hello.

Ah. 2016.

I was asleep when you came to say hello. Damn cold. Either way, my mum and I spent the last day of 2015 enjoying lovey-dovey movies on Netflix while I coughed and coughed.

For 2015 I made several resolutions. I kept a couple, but my most notable was my #onemileaday challenge. I completed one mile (at least) every day in 2015. In total I ended the year with 536 miles completed. While at the end I really found the one mile to be a real nuisance, I’m glad I did it. I’m glad that I was able to focus on one thing for the ten or fifteen minutes it took. All in all it was always longer than that because I had to get ready and then become undone once I got home.

Honestly though… It was extremely difficult to remember to post a picture every day. I couldn’t think of 365 ways to evidence my mile. Instead I started referencing my day and things I’d done. I’ve been left with an awesome reminder of a lot of things 2015 brought me.

My passion planner is also a great reminder of where I’ve been and what I’ve done. And I hope to keep up with it just as much in 2016. I’ve left behind 2015 with a new job and a new location. I can’t wait to experience 2016 and everything it brings me.

image

Instead of limiting myself to a strict sense of 2016 resolutions, I’m ending the year with something relatively vague: to spend the year finding myself a little bit more and making sure I am exactly where I need to be with less worry and stress.

Here’s to 2016. May it bring you everything you dream of. 🍾

 

*feature image by noteworthie

Leave a Reply

