An Adjustment

Jacksonville is my favorite.

Maybe that’s been obvious. Even so, I’ve lived in Jax the longest out of all of the places I’ve lived. That Navy brat life. It was like there was something I could always discover. I always knew what to do and where to go.

And then I moved.

Welcome to Charlotte!

It’s been an adjustment for sure. Snow. Yuck. I don’t know what’s going on usually. I’m definitely not in the know. I’m trying to learn a lot about the area, but of course a lot about myself. Since the sun has come out to play a little bit more I’ve been out more, too.

This year is the Centennial Year of State Parks. #FindYourPark is currently my favorite Instagram hashtag. Check it out and fall in love with some of the parks! I’ve never been super outdoorsy so this is definitely new for me.

IMG_8261

Since moving I’ve tried the Lake Norman State Park. My focus has been around trying not to jump in head first. Since Florida didn’t have many hills on my side of the state there’s been some adjusting. Regardless, the park is beautiful. Check it out!

IMG_8303

I’m extremely open to ideas with things to do in North Carolina, so send them my way! I’m going to start focusing a bit more on the adjustment-phase of the move. We’ll see how fun this can be!

IMG_8321

One thought on “An Adjustment

Leave a Reply

