Leftover Blondies

I’ve been eating relatively healthy lately. I’ve been trying to take bread and dairy out of my diet since I was always eating pasta, cheese, and bread. This is a way for me to increase my fruit and veggies which is weird because I used to basically only eat fruit and veggies. College ultimately made me rely on on carbs even more than I was.

Either way I had a bunch of junk food in the pantry that I was hesitant to toss. I decided to throw it all into a mix to make one big cookie blondie.

IMG_8883

What I had in my pantry, which in the recipe will call for “whatever leftover fun stuff you have”: peanut butter patties (not the equivalent of tagalongs no matter what anyone tells you), chips ahoy, and Oreos.

IMG_8878

These blondies are delicious and every bite is different because it’s random!

What you need:

  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup light brown sugar, packed
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • Whatever leftover fun stuff you have!
  • M&M’s – assuming you have them if you want them for the top.

What you do:

  1. Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees. Spray a baking dish with nonstick spray.
  2. Mix the melted butter, egg, sugar, and vanilla until combined.
  3. Mix flour, but only until combined. You don’t want to over-mix.
  4. Fold in your fun leftovers.
  5. Place in oven for approximately 20 minutes.
  6. Let cool for about 30 minutes and enjoy!

IMG_8882

One thought on “Leftover Blondies

Leave a Reply

