Cookies all day

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 8.01.08 PM

Found on the interwebs

At least I share my cookies?

So I’ve been feeling a little frustrated. There are probably a million reasons why, but there are a million reasons why I shouldn’t. In order to keep my mind focused on the good things, I’ve been focusing on some of the creativity that has been wanting to get out. It seems as though after my MBA and a year of no school, the creative juices are starting to flow again.

This week, my frustrations were evident in my hand lettering practice.

 

I’ve been loving working on these prints. I am really looking forward to doing more with them.

 

Naturally I always return to my first love: baking. Or is that my second love? Maybe eating them is my first. Maybe they alternate? Regardless, I was roaming the grocery store and discovered that reese’s make peanut butter chips. Intrigued. I figured I would simply try the recipe on the back of the bag and see what happened.

You know what did happen? MAGIC.


These cookies were ridiculously good.

What do you need to make them?

2 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cup Hershey’s Cocoa
1 tsp baking soda
1 1/4 cups butter, softened (2 1/2 sticks)
2 cups sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla extract
1 2/3 c reese’s peanut butter chips

& How do you make them?

  1. Heat the oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Stir together flour, cocoa, and baking soda. Set this aside.
  3. Beat butter and sugar in a large bowl with mixer until fluffy.
  4. Add eggs and vanilla; beat well. Gradually add the flour mixture, beating well. Stir in the peanut butter chips.
  5. Drop a rounded teaspoon onto the ungreased cookie sheet.
  6. Bake 8 to 9 minutes.  You don’t want to overcook them. Take them out, let them cool, and then move them to a cooling rack.
  7. Enjoy!!

One thought on “Cookies all day

Leave a Reply

