Whole30: Week Three

Week THREE?! I made it this far and I really think I surprise myself every day.

At this point, I’m actually almost done with week four and it’s so crazy. (But more on my feelings about week 4 next week.)

Week three felt like it flew by. I was in a rhythm and no one could stop me. You know what was so much easier in week three than in week two? Baking a cake. An awesome oreo cake for a birthday celebration. So much fun! Don’t get me wrong…I will be making this cake again because I want to try it so badly. But either way – when I made it, I didn’t crave licking the bowl. That’s a HUGE win for me.

More than that – there were days when my dinner didn’t become leftovers which meant I didn’t have a plan. On several occasions I just threw together a salad with some berries. I didn’t even think twice. It was just in my mind and it was happening.

I went to my first Charlotte baseball game. There were fireworks. It was awesome! And I was pretty bummed to miss out on the food…Like super bummed out. And then the next day when my boyfriend and I went hiking, I had no energy. That was also a bummer. But that’s okay! Because they were life experiences. And I know that there will be plenty of times where I get to have ballgame food. Like a hot dog…and pizza…and cider…topped off by froyo at the end….

…But I didn’t think about it too much. Ha.

Regardless – my Yoloha Yoga Wheel came in the mail and it’s beautiful! And I’m not going to lie, I felt great trying it out. I wasn’t remotely worried about how I would look on it. I didn’t think twice about posting a picture of me on it. And that’s incredible. Because the mind is mean sometimes and I’ve been fighting with it a lot for awhile.

My favorite new recipe to try this week? Coconut Chicken Curry. It was amazing. And I will totally make it many more times in my post-whole30 life. Try it and let me know what you think!

One thought on “Whole30: Week Three

Leave a Reply

